A post a day…

…keeps the doctor away? Not sure. Hopefully not, because I happen to be married to one, and I see him too little as it is.

But anyway, I decided it’s time to step up my blogging game. And I figure after two blog posts in about five months, it shouldn’t be hard to do. I like setting the bar high.

So, in typical form, I decided to use a feature called “Blog Every Day in May,” an idea stolen off this blog, which I do not read, but she looks cute in the profile picture so it’s probably a good one. (Always love giving a good recommendation.) It’s not May and it’s not even the beginning of the month so this is off to a good start. I’m going to begin with the proper day of the month and go from there. This could be a disaster, but hey, “if you don’t aspire to greatness, you’ll never achieve it.” (Quote credit: Paul on parallel parking.)

So.

Day 11: Sell yourself in 10 words or less.

I once killed a fly with a dish towel.

Since I don’t know who I’m trying to convince here, I decided to go with something all-around hardcore. It implies Mr. Miyagi-like precision and a zero-tolerance policy on insects in the house. Also, it’s my most recent proudest accomplishment.

Hope this inspires you to be your best self.

Leave a Reply

