Mea Culpa

Day 13: Issue a public apology. This can be as funny or as serious or as creative as you want it to be.

Well, I certainly am not short on things for which to apologize. I’m mean, I’m definitely one flawed individual.

Guess what? I have flaws. What are they? Oh I dunno, I sing in the shower? Sometimes I spend too much time volunteering. Occasionally I'll hit somebody with my car.

Guess what? I have flaws. What are they? Oh I dunno, I sing in the shower? Sometimes I spend too much time volunteering. Occasionally I’ll hit somebody with my car.

How about a hodge-podge of apologies? Let’s start in pre-school. I’m sorry I pretended to fall asleep during naptime so I could lay on the floor while everyone else got on with the day – you know how demanding pre-school is, I just had to take a breather, and I’d seen other kids do it. But that was dishonest, so Mrs. Lamb, if you’re reading this, I was faking. [But I bet she knew. She’s awesome like that.]

I’m sorry if I every corrected your grammar or spelling and it was annoying. It’s compulsive for me, but I’m working on it.

elf

I’m sorry for all those times, while driving, I cut you off, almost killed you, got lost and made you late, or made you fear for your life while you were in the car with me. I’m kind of a bad driver.

I’m sorry if I ever offended you with my dry sense of humor or sarcasm. But really, you should get over it.

This is not a high-quality post. Sorry I’m not sorry.

 

Leave a Reply

