10 Things That Make Me Really Happy

Day 14: Ten things that make you really happy

In no particular order:

1. This guy:

0

2. Coffee. I do drink it because I have a small addiction and will get a headache if I don’t, but I also really enjoy it.

3. Llamas. They even made an appearance at my wedding.

DSC_0266

4. A sky full of stars.

5. Being married to this guy:

IMG_5101

6. This Church and her teachings. Not happy in the, “I’m having so much fun all the time” sort of way, but an enduring, abiding, peaceful and joy-filled blessedness that comes from knowing I’ve been given access to all that is good, true and beautiful.

st-peters-basilica

7. Correct grammar usage.

8. The smell of baby skin, rain, new books, old books and coffee.

9. Good food eaten with good people.

10. Family.

100_1194

 

Leave a Reply

