Musical Memories

Day 29: Five songs or pieces of music that speak to you or bring back memories. Use Grooveshark or YouTube to include them in the post.

1. Song for Sienna by Brian Crain

Reminds me of the beginnings of Paul’s and my relationship. He sent me this song while we were long distance, shortly after we started dating, and said he liked it and was going to learn it on the piano. I listened to it a lot that semester, while I was in DC, and he played it for me at our wedding reception.

2. Meant to Live by Switchfoot

This song kind of represents all Switchfoot for me, of which I’m a fan. They’ve been my musical friends for a long time, and still retain the title “favorite band.” This song reminds me of a particular summer, listening to music on CD, rocking out with my sisters.

3. Grey Street by Dave Matthews Band

Again, there’s a lot of Dave Matthews that brings back memories. I listened to a lot of it after graduation when I moved to Columbus. This is one of my faves; the album Busted Stuff especially makes me think of Cbus.

4. High of 75 by Relient K

Relient K kind of epitomizes high school.

5. Dynamite by Taio Cruz (alternate spelling: Dynomite)


College 🙂

Leave a Reply

