Life story in 241 words

Day 1: The story of your life in 250 words or less (or one paragraph… no one will be counting your words… probably).

[Why am I on day 1? Go here and read]

Once upon a time, I was born. I grew up in Parma, Ohio (the seventh largest city in the state) and lived the life of an introvert who preferred books to people for a good chunk of childhood. My two sisters were my first and best friends, and my parents taught me almost everything I know, shaping my sarcastic sense of humor from my earliest days. Not being what I consider “athletic,” I started running track sometime in early grade school, then joined cross country in 7th grade and began a like affair with long-distance running that endures to today. Grade school was awkward, high school was okay and college was lovely. I studied the subjects of theology, journalism and English under wonderful professors, met awesome people and rode an incline up a mountain. I got to live in DC for four months and write for a newspaper there; after graduation I unfortunately worked for a bank for a year. Paul and I met four years ago, did the dating thing, decided to make it official and married almost two years ago. Dominic was born six months ago and those two guys are the story of my life now. Now, 24 years, 8 months and 19 days after once upon a time, it’s a random day in August and I’m looking at my baby’s smile, which recently grew two teeth. And the rest, as Natasha Bedingfield would say, is still unwritten.

Leave a Reply

